Contact the Office of Strategic Communications

Fax: (626) 395-8831

Mail: Caltech M/C 12-71, Pasadena, CA 91125

Administration

Shayna Chabner
Chief Communications Officer

(626) 395-6762
schabner@caltech.edu

Rosa Parra-Reyes
Department Administrator
(626) 395-8371
rparra@caltech.edu


Research Communications

Kathy Svitil
Director, Research Communications
(626) 395-8022
ksvitil@caltech.edu

Whitney Clavin
Senior Content and Media Strategist
wclavin@caltech.edu

Lori Dajose
Science Writer
(626) 395-1217
ldajose@caltech.edu

Robert Perkins
Content and Media Strategist
(626) 395-1862
rperkins@caltech.edu

Emily Velasco
Science Writer
(626) 395-6487
evelasco@caltech.edu

Deborah Williams-Hedges
Senior Media Relations Specialist
(626) 395-3227
debwms@caltech.edu

Institute Communications & Special Projects

Lori Oliwenstein
Director, Institute Communications and Special Projects
(626) 395-3631
lorio@caltech.edu

Janna Gould
Communications Project Manager
(626) 395-8422
jgould@caltech.edu

Judy Hill
Senior Editor
(626) 395-6600
jahill@caltech.edu

Sharon Kaplan
Institute Materials Editor and Social Media Coordinator
(626) 395-5815
skaplan@caltech.edu

Jon Nalick
Communications Editor
(626) 395-6673
jnalick@caltech.edu

Jenny Somerville
Art Director
(626) 395-3666
jennys@caltech.edu


Strategy and Community Engagement

Jennifer Torres Siders
Director, Strategy and Community Engagement
(626) 395-1310
jtorress@caltech.edu

Davin Malasarn
Senior Writer
(626) 395-6827
malasarn@caltech.edu

Digital Communications

Allison Benter
Director, Digital Communications
(626) 395-6624
abenter@caltech.edu

Ramanuj Basu
Digital Communications Manager
(626) 395-8734
rbasu@caltech.edu

Nicole Cho
Social Media Manager
(626) 395-8179
ndcho@caltech.edu

Lance Hayashida
Multimedia Designer and Photo Editor
(626) 395-6098
lance@caltech.edu

Peter Holderness
Senior Multimedia Producer
(626) 395-4686
pholdern@caltech.edu


Campus Programs

Michael Alexander
Director, Campus Programs
(626) 395-3831
michael.alexander@caltech.edu

Cara Stemen
Manager, Campus Programs
(626) 395-3841

cls@caltech.edu

Mary Herrera
Marketing and Outreach Coordinator
(626) 395-6059
mhh@caltech.edu

Robin Puri
Campus Programs Membership Coordinator
(626) 395-3685
rpuri@caltech.edu

Corinne Shor
House Manager and Social Media Associate
(626) 395-3398
cshor@caltech.edu